Photo 1
Photo 2
Photo 3
Photo 4
Photo 5
Photo 6
Photo 7
Photo 8
Photo 9
Photo 10
Photo 11
Photo 12
Photo 13
Photo 14
Photo 15
Photo 16
Photo 17
Photo 18
Photo 19
Photo 20
Photo 21
Photo 22
Photo 23
Photo 24
Photo 25
Photo 26
Photo 27
Photo 28
Photo 29
Photo 30

88 Acres Cottage in Big Bear w HotTub

8/104 reviewsBig Bear City

Experience the ultimate getaway at our luxurious cabin in Big Bear City, where nature meets comfort. Relaxing Amenities Unwind in your private hot tub after a day of adventure, or host a barbecuing feast under the stars, enjoying our top-notch grilling facilities. Comfortable Spaces This creatively decorated cabin features a cozy living area with a Smart TV and a beautifully furnished balcony that invites outdoor relaxation. Convenient Location Perfectly located just minutes from popular attractions like Snow Summit and The Village, you’ll have easy access to exciting local adventures, including hiking and shopping. Don't miss out on this spectacular cabin experience—book your stay today!

What this place offers

  • Smoke-free property
  • Parking (limited spaces)
  • Free self parking
  • Upper floors accessible by stairs only
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Outdoor furniture

Policies & house rules

  • Check-in from 16:00
  • Check-out until 10:00
  • No pets
  • Free parking

• A car is not required for transportation to and from this property. • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ+ friendly). A deposit may be required at the property.

Available rooms

Select dates to see available rooms

Select dates to see the price

You won't be charged yet

4 reviews

Guests liked

  • Clean and well-maintained kitchens
  • Responsive customer service

Guests mentioned

  • Delayed repairs
  • Lack of cleanliness in entry areas
  • Jason

    Sep 2025

    4/10

    DoorMat-managed Properties treat you like one

    The property overall isn't bad, but there were enough smaller and one particularly frustrating items not right with it that put us off. You can see in the photos no one had prepared the exterior of the property for guests in quite a while. One kitchen chair was missing the bolts that hold the pad down, and another had legs so loose it was not safe to sit in. That's half the chairs. There was a water disconnect notice in plain sight in the kitchen. The biggest problem was the broken hot water handle in the shower. As we all know, that's a 10 minute fix, but we found it in a broken state (pictured). It took the property manager 4 hours from the time we reported it at 8AM to complete the repair. The office never called us back and only spoke with us once assuring us someone would be there in an hour or less. It took 3 hours from then, and the office stopped answering our calls when we would try to get an update. The repairman said a handful of words, offered no apologies, and tracked dirt into the house before disappearing for another hour to get the new fixture, tracking more dirt into the house. Steer clear of any properties managed by DoorMat in Big Bear, unless that's how you like to be treated.

  • Edicenia

    family · Aug 2025

    10/10

    Excelente lugar todo muy ameno y cálido me pareció una excelente opción para disfrutar de una buena compañía en familia la recomiendo ampliamente todos los artículos dentro del lugar estaban en excelentes condiciones. Las sábanas estaban limpias. Las toallas estaban limpias. El baño se encontraba limpio la cocina estaba limpia. Tiene todo lo necesario para cocinar ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ tuve un poco de complicación con encontrar la lavadora y siempre estuvieron contestándome rápido y muy atentamente a mis email Excellent place all very pleasant and warm I thought it was an excellent option to enjoy a good family company I highly recommend it all the items inside the place were in excellent condition. The sheets were clean. The towels were clean. The bathroom was clean, the kitchen was clean. It has everything you need to cook ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ I had a little complication with finding the washing machine and they were always answering my emails quickly and very attentively

  • Tommy

    Jun 2025

    2/10

    Horrible experience - no solutions

    The house was dusty all throughout. Only after booking where we told that we were responsible for taking trash to a totally different address to be dumped every day. There was a power outage and we were informed after we were already without power. They did not have a generator and after reaching out for a solution, we got no response from the property manager. and no solution was provided for the 10 hours. We were without power in their home. We were not able to use appliances, access the Wi-Fi, enjoy our stay since there was no light, nor could we charge our devices. Upon communicating with the property manager, they insisted that they are nonrefundable policy covered them, so they did not have to reimburse anything for the outage.

  • George

    Apr 2025

    8/10

    overall, good experience and property was in good shape and clean and in good location. Only real problems were a digital lock that sometimes took a while to work and and annoying nearby woodpecker (not the property’s fault!).

Location

Big Bear City