Photo 1
Photo 2
Photo 3
Photo 4
Photo 5
Photo 6
Photo 7
Photo 8
Photo 9
Photo 10
Photo 11
Photo 12
Photo 13
Photo 14
Photo 15
Photo 16
Photo 17
Photo 18
Photo 19
Photo 20
Photo 21
Photo 22
Photo 23
Photo 24
Photo 25
Photo 26
Photo 27
Photo 28
Photo 29
Photo 30
Photo 31
Photo 32
Photo 33
Photo 34
Photo 35
Photo 36
Photo 37
Photo 38
Photo 39
Photo 40
Photo 41
Photo 42
Photo 43
Photo 44

Barangaroo Park Apartments by Urban Rest

8.5/1093 reviewsSydney

Central Location Barangaroo Park Apartments by Urban Rest is a recently renovated apartment in the heart of Sydney, offering easy access to iconic landmarks such as The Royal Botanic Gardens and Harbour Bridge. Modern Amenities Experience comfort and convenience in our apartments equipped with air conditioning, flat-screen TVs, and fully equipped kitchens. Enjoy the freedom of having a washing machine and a kettle in your unit. Nearby Attractions Explore Sydney's attractions with ease - Hyde Park Barracks Museum, Art Gallery of New South Wales, and Australian National Maritime Museum are just a short distance away. Don't miss out on visiting Luna Park Sydney and the International Convention Centre. Book your stay at Barangaroo Park Apartments by Urban Rest for a memorable Sydney experience.

What this place offers

  • WiFi available
  • Free WiFi
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • Air conditioning
  • Heating
  • Pets allowed

Policies & house rules

  • Check-in from 15:00
  • Check-out until 10:00
  • Children welcome
  • Pets allowed
  • No parking

After booking confirmation, an online check‑in form will be sent via link and must be completed to access your apartment. Check‑in details will be provided 2 days before arrival. A damage pre‑authorization of 200 (local currency) will be taken during online check‑in and released within 7 business days after check‑out, subject to unit inspection. We manage multiple units at this location, and the layout of your assigned apartment may vary from the photos shown. If bringing a pet, please be aware that each unit allows only one pet (weighing under 20 kg, at least 1 year old, and house‑trained). AU$100 pet cleaning fee will be collected by the property.This property does not accommodate bachelor(ette) or similar parties. A deposit may be required at the property.

Available rooms

Select dates to see available rooms

Select dates to see the price

You won't be charged yet

93 reviews

Guests liked

  • Clean
  • Spacious
  • Great location
  • Modern decor

Guests mentioned

  • Cleanliness issues
  • Unresponsive service
  • Heating problems
  • Limited amenities
  • Michael

    MY · family_with_children · Oct 2026

    4/10

    A frustratingly inconsistent experience. Beautiful property, great location, terrible management.

    The property itself is beautiful and the location is perfect for sightseeing. The apartment was a nice size for three people. The bedrooms (one queen, one twin) and living room were comfortable, and the main bedroom had a small balcony overlooking a park. The bathroom and kitchen were small but functional. The in-unit laundry was a real plus. The apartment is designed stylishly, really very nice finishes.

    The management of the property was unresponsive to a serious concern and the technology overreach made the stay unpleasant. We had a security issue that the management did not address during the 5 nights/4 days we were there. The exterior door to the balcony (on the first floor above ground) was unlocked and there was no key. It could easily have been accessed from the ground or a neighboring building. We alerted the management on the night we arrived (Saturday). Their response to every email was, "we're sorry, we understand your concerns, we're looking into it, we'll let you know. Thank you for your patience." By the time we left on Thursday it still had not been fixed. Also, the ultra-modern lighting system - controlled by an iPad in the living room - was not working properly. So lights would come on when you didn't want them to (like repeatedly in the middle of the night), not come on when you did want them to, and shut off unexpectedly (like when you were in the shower). The motion sensors seemed to be malfunctioning, and the touchpads in the rooms were frequently unresponsive. Sometimes, simple is better; this is one of those times. After multiple emails back and forth about the security concern, they told us on Wednesday that a locksmith would come later in the week. When I pointed out that we were leaving on Thursday (so that solution was good for future renters, but wouldn't help us), they finally offered us a partial refund. In all, this was a complete failure by the management. We would stay in that neighborhood again, but we would not stay at that property or any other property managed by Urban Rest.

  • Andrew

    AU · couple · Oct 2026

    8/10
  • Cate

    AU · couple · Oct 2026

    9/10

    Great location for getting around Sydney

    Great location, well equipped and nicely furnished.

    The ground floor apartment was right by a footpath so people could look in so had to keep the shutters partially closed. Also a bit noisy from the people moving around upstairs. Next time I would request a first floor apartment.

  • Linda

    AU · couple · Sep 2026

    9/10

    Cosy short stay apartment in Sydney

    Location. Quiet. Well equipped.

    Bathroom very small. Would not suit large people.

  • Ani

    ID · couple · Sep 2026

    10/10

    perfect!

    all about it

    nothing

Location

56 Bettington St · Sydney