











































Central Location Barangaroo Park Apartments by Urban Rest is a recently renovated apartment in the heart of Sydney, offering easy access to iconic landmarks such as The Royal Botanic Gardens and Harbour Bridge. Modern Amenities Experience comfort and convenience in our apartments equipped with air conditioning, flat-screen TVs, and fully equipped kitchens. Enjoy the freedom of having a washing machine and a kettle in your unit. Nearby Attractions Explore Sydney's attractions with ease - Hyde Park Barracks Museum, Art Gallery of New South Wales, and Australian National Maritime Museum are just a short distance away. Don't miss out on visiting Luna Park Sydney and the International Convention Centre. Book your stay at Barangaroo Park Apartments by Urban Rest for a memorable Sydney experience.
Select dates to see available rooms
You won't be charged yet
Guests liked
Guests mentioned
MY · family_with_children · Oct 2026
A frustratingly inconsistent experience. Beautiful property, great location, terrible management.
The property itself is beautiful and the location is perfect for sightseeing. The apartment was a nice size for three people. The bedrooms (one queen, one twin) and living room were comfortable, and the main bedroom had a small balcony overlooking a park. The bathroom and kitchen were small but functional. The in-unit laundry was a real plus. The apartment is designed stylishly, really very nice finishes.
The management of the property was unresponsive to a serious concern and the technology overreach made the stay unpleasant. We had a security issue that the management did not address during the 5 nights/4 days we were there. The exterior door to the balcony (on the first floor above ground) was unlocked and there was no key. It could easily have been accessed from the ground or a neighboring building. We alerted the management on the night we arrived (Saturday). Their response to every email was, "we're sorry, we understand your concerns, we're looking into it, we'll let you know. Thank you for your patience." By the time we left on Thursday it still had not been fixed. Also, the ultra-modern lighting system - controlled by an iPad in the living room - was not working properly. So lights would come on when you didn't want them to (like repeatedly in the middle of the night), not come on when you did want them to, and shut off unexpectedly (like when you were in the shower). The motion sensors seemed to be malfunctioning, and the touchpads in the rooms were frequently unresponsive. Sometimes, simple is better; this is one of those times. After multiple emails back and forth about the security concern, they told us on Wednesday that a locksmith would come later in the week. When I pointed out that we were leaving on Thursday (so that solution was good for future renters, but wouldn't help us), they finally offered us a partial refund. In all, this was a complete failure by the management. We would stay in that neighborhood again, but we would not stay at that property or any other property managed by Urban Rest.
AU · couple · Oct 2026
AU · couple · Oct 2026
Great location for getting around Sydney
Great location, well equipped and nicely furnished.
The ground floor apartment was right by a footpath so people could look in so had to keep the shutters partially closed. Also a bit noisy from the people moving around upstairs. Next time I would request a first floor apartment.
AU · couple · Sep 2026
Cosy short stay apartment in Sydney
Location. Quiet. Well equipped.
Bathroom very small. Would not suit large people.
ID · couple · Sep 2026
perfect!
all about it
nothing
56 Bettington St · Sydney