Photo 1
Photo 2
Photo 3
Photo 4
Photo 5
Photo 6
Photo 7
Photo 8
Photo 9
Photo 10
Photo 11
Photo 12
Photo 13

Bayview Studio Apartment in Umhlanga Rocks

8.5/10139 reviewsDurban

Luxurious Sustainable Living Modern Amenities: Enjoy a stay at Bayview with an outdoor swimming pool, free WiFi, and air-conditioned rooms with balconies. The apartment comes with a fully equipped kitchen, flat-screen TV, and stunning sea views from the terrace. Convenient Facilities: Benefit from on-site parking, barbecue facilities, and grocery delivery services. The property's private entrance ensures a seamless check-in experience, while the non-smoking policy guarantees a pleasant stay. Scenic Surroundings: Explore the garden views and picnic area within the complex. With Umhlanga Main Beach and the iconic Lighthouse just a short distance away, Bayview offers the perfect blend of relaxation and adventure. Book your stay at Bayview today and experience the beauty of Umhlanga district firsthand.

What this place offers

  • WiFi available
  • Free WiFi
  • Parking
  • Free Parking
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • Air conditioning

Policies & house rules

  • Check-in from 14:00 until 17:00
  • Check-out until 10:30
  • Children welcome
  • Free parking

This property does not accommodate bachelor(ette) or similar parties. Please inform of your expected arrival time in advance. You can use the Special Requests box when booking, or contact the property directly using the contact details in your confirmation. Managed by a private host A deposit may be required at the property.

Available rooms

Select dates to see available rooms

Select dates to see the price

You won't be charged yet

139 reviews

Guests liked

  • Nice environment
  • Wonderful and welcoming host
  • Incredibly nice family

Guests mentioned

  • Dirty accommodations
  • Sleeper couch issue
  • Limited response from management
  • Patience

    ZA · family_with_children · Oct 2025

    10/10

    The environment was nice

    Sleeper couch needs to be fixed

  • Zoleka

    ZA · couple · Sep 2025

    1/10

    Disappointed

    Nothing. The place was dirty as if we were not expected while we booked early.

    It seemed as if we were not expected yet we booked on time. The place was dirty. Nasty smell from wardrobes and side bed tables. Lamps with no globes. Overall, it was dirty.

  • Manqele

    ZA · family_with_children · Aug 2025

    8/10

    Norman himself was very good to us

    Oh the light couldn't be able to switch them off at night

  • Sanele

    ZA · family_with_children · Aug 2025

    10/10

    We had a beautiful stay.

    1. It was home away from home 2. The location was perfect for us. 3. The host was wonderful and welcoming.

    Nothing at all.

  • Slie

    ZA · family_with_children · Aug 2025

    9/10

    I like that it was really clean. Everything was of quality, and they had enough mirrors 😀

    Nothing

Location

4 Gunda Crescent · Durban