























Charming Garden Views Enjoy the serene garden setting and beautiful garden views at Cosy Lockwood in Town, perfect for a relaxing getaway. Modern Amenities This air-conditioned 2-bedroom holiday home features a fully equipped kitchen, flat-screen TV, and fireplace for a cozy stay. Convenient Location Located just 1.2 km from Taupo Events Centre and with private parking available on site, explore nearby attractions like Huka Prawn Park and Volcanic Activity Centre. Experience comfort and convenience at Cosy Lockwood in Town. Book now for a memorable stay in Taupo.
Select dates to see available rooms
You won't be charged yet
Guests liked
Guests mentioned
PF · couple · May 2026
AU · extended_group · Apr 2026
A comfortable little place close amenities.
It was a great location, neat to amenities and shops.
The property was older and smelled slightly musty perhaps due to the damp weather.
NZ · extended_group · Apr 2026
NZ · extended_group · Mar 2026
This was a truly terrible experience. I would never, ever, ever stay here again, no matter what.
Nothing. Absolutely nothing was good about this stay. Regarding CCTV: There was no prior disclosure to us about camera monitoring. The host asked me what the blue device at the gate was and instructed me to move it to the back if it was a bin. Through that exchange, I became aware that a camera was installed. This had not been clearly communicated before arrival. This review reflects our actual experience during the brief time we were present. We did not stay overnight because the conditions did not allow us to do so. If any part is inaccurate, I am willing to take responsibility. Future guests should review all available information carefully.
This property was a complete nightmare. There were insects everywhere, and the bed had bedbugs. The smell was unbearable — it was so bad that it was hard to breathe and caused throat irritation. On top of that, there were cameras monitoring the property without prior notice, which is a serious violation of privacy. Every aspect of this stay was unacceptable. I would strongly warn anyone against staying here. ========================================================================== I would like to clarify the facts accurately, as the property’s reply does not reflect what occurred. This was not a cancellation for personal reasons. We were unable to stay due to hygiene and health concerns, and we did not stay overnight. Timeline: We checked in at approximately 5:00 PM, placed our luggage, and left shortly after. We returned around 8:00–8:30 PM. During approximately 30–40 minutes inside the property, we observed insects on the bed and experienced a strong unpleasant odor that caused coughing and throat irritation. We contacted the host and left immediately. We secured alternative accommodation the same evening. We did not sleep in the bed, did not shower, and did not use the property for accommodation purposes. The sheets were lifted only to confirm the presence of insects. Regarding refund: Although we did not stay overnight because the property was not in a condition suitable for accommodation, we did not receive a full refund. And repeated requests for clarification and full reimbursement were not properly addressed. If insects on bedding and strong hygiene concerns are considered acceptable conditions by the host, then this should be clearly disclosed in the property description prior to booking. Guests reasonably expect clean and habitable sleeping conditions. When those basic conditions are not met and a guest cannot stay, withholding the full payment is difficult to justify.
NZ · couple · Mar 2026
Location was perfect. Quiet and not far from town centre. Able to bring our dog and safe for her to run around as property well fenced. Hosts very responsive to any questions we had. We will stay again.
8 Matipo Street · Taupo