Photo 1
Photo 2
Photo 3
Photo 4
Photo 5
Photo 6
Photo 7
Photo 8
Photo 9
Photo 10
Photo 11
Photo 12
Photo 13
Photo 14
Photo 15
Photo 16
Photo 17
Photo 18
Photo 19
Photo 20
Photo 21
Photo 22
Photo 23
Photo 24
Photo 25
Photo 26
Photo 27
Photo 28
Photo 29
Photo 30
Photo 31
Photo 32
Photo 33
Photo 34
Photo 35
Photo 36
Photo 37
Photo 38
Photo 39
Photo 40
Photo 41
Photo 42
Photo 43
Photo 44
Photo 45
Photo 46
Photo 47
Photo 48
Photo 49

Gated Community Home, Pool, Parking, Tennis court

9.3/108 reviewsSan Miguel de Allende

Luxurious Gated Community Home in San Miguel de Allende Modern Amenities: Enjoy a fully equipped kitchen, flat-screen TV, and free WiFi in this spacious 2-bedroom holiday home. The property also offers a terrace, outdoor dining area, and streaming services for your entertainment. Relaxation & Recreation: Unwind by the outdoor swimming pool or take a stroll in the garden. For sports enthusiasts, there's a tennis court available. Convenience & Accessibility: Benefit from 24-hour front desk service, airport transfers, and a lift for easy access. Explore nearby attractions like the Historic Museum and Church of St. Michael the Archangel. Experience luxury and comfort at Gated Community Home, Parking, Pool, Tennis court. Book now for an unforgettable stay!

What this place offers

  • WiFi available
  • Free WiFi
  • Parking
  • Free Parking
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • Air conditioning

Policies & house rules

  • Check-in from 16:00
  • Check-out until 11:00
  • Children welcome
  • Free parking

Please inform of your expected arrival time in advance. You can use the Special Requests box when booking, or contact the property directly using the contact details in your confirmation. Guests are required to show a photo ID and credit card upon check-in. Please note that all Special Requests are subject to availability and additional charges may apply. Guests under the age of 18 can only check in with a parent or official guardian. A deposit may be required at the property.

Available rooms

Select dates to see available rooms

Select dates to see the price

You won't be charged yet

8 reviews

Guests liked

  • Beds were comfortable
  • Location was good

Guests mentioned

  • Multiple major appliance and utility failures (water heater, AC, microwave, dryer, drinking water pump)
  • Host/property manager did not resolve recurring problems or offer compensation
  • Kimberly

    US · family_with_children · Jun 2026

    1/10

    Most major appliances failed during our stay and the property manager failed to provide solutions.

    Beds were comfortable. Location was good.

    During our 28-night stay, the property suffered from persistent, compounding failures of essential utilities and major appliances that failed to meet baseline livability standards. The water heater failed completely, leaving us without hot water for days, and the replacement unit only provided hot water for six minutes before running cold. The bedroom air conditioning unit routinely blew hot air and shut off completely after 1:00 AM, making the room too hot to sleep in, while the microwave functioned only intermittently throughout the month. The drinking water pump broke, leaving our primary potable water supply non-functional for three days. We reported all these things and while host responded most of the times, the solutions provided did not fix the problems. Laundry was another major issue, as the dryer completely failed to dry clothes across multiple cycles. The host attempted to provide an outdoor drying rack, but the gated community's management banned its use, forcing us to rely on an outside laundry service that left us without clothing for several days due to delayed and inconsistent turnarounds. Despite frequent visits from a maintenance technician who eventually admitted the appliances were unrepairable and required full replacement, the host failed to resolve these issues during our stay, leaving us to manage a highly deficient property while caring for three small children. We tried to work with the property management company to figure out a fair solution, but they failed to acknowledge that their property was deficient or offer any kind of compensation, so we were forced to work with booking.com to resolve. This is one of the most expensive properties with its specs in the area and it's marketed as a luxury stay but it is the worst stay we've had after being in many properties in Mexico. Right now we are in the same city at a property that costs half of this one and it is much more comfortable and all appliances work great.

  • John

    US · young couple · May 2025

    8/10

    Nice, clean well kept Condo complex with lots of birds to entertain you.

    The staff at HOLT was very prompt and friendly in responding to inquiries. The location somewhat outside of the Centro area was both a blessing and a curse. While having less traffic and congestion was nice, it was a non-trivial hike to go into the city daily, and the cobblestone sidewalks EVERYWHERE didn't make the trek any easier. The sounds of the birds was very nice in the morning and throughout the day.

    We would have appreciated knowing ahead of time how much noise (i.e., frequent explosions, fireworks, etc.) would be present. We understood that religious holidays are celebrated in Mexico and in SMA in particular with fireworks... but 10 of the 12 nights had explosions at 6:00 am or in the middle of the night at midnight or BOTH! (To paraphrase the Simpsons... "Celebrate the birth of Saint XYZ by blowing up a small part of your country!" :-) ) Of course, the property can't do anything to stop this, but some forewarning like "Bring your earplugs!" might have helped. The gym was not usable b/c it wasn't airconditioned and the "key" for the treadmill was missing and to our knowledge never found though we asked management for it.

  • Javier

    NL · with friends · Dec 2023

    4/10

    Disappointing

    The property was ok.

    We forgot 2 iPhone chargers and called them right afterwe left the facilities. They took a week to reply to let us know that just “one” was there and then dared to tell us that to send it to Mexico City, they would charge us 75 Dollars for the time the employee had to post it. What a joke - when San Miguel’s employee salary is less than 10 Dollars an hour. They took hours to respond and, as a matter of fact, left us with a bitter aftertaste.

  • Antonio

    US · group · Dec 2023

    10/10

    Exceptional

    The place is amazing. It's private and quiet, and completely equipped with everything you need, just as advertised. Perfect for families or groups of friends that want to relax. There's also security 24/7 at the gate. I would gladly stay here again. Thank you.

  • Philipp

    US · family with young children · Dec 2023

    7/10

    Good

    Great place, location, and facilities.

    For a stay of 3 days we received a crazy total of 18 messages/emails including the requirement to take a selfie and sign a mandatory contract.

Location

Calzada de La Aurora · San Miguel de Allende