







Luxurious Hot Tub Experience Escape to Heron Lodge with Hot Tub in Malton for a truly relaxing getaway. Unwind in the private hot tub, soak up the sun on the terrace, and enjoy modern comforts like free WiFi and an electric vehicle charging station. Comfortable and Well-Equipped With 2 bedrooms, a fully equipped kitchen, and a cozy fireplace, this holiday home offers everything you need for a comfortable stay. Relax in the garden, watch your favorite shows on the flat-screen TV, or admire garden views from the balcony. Convenient Location Explore nearby attractions like Flamingo Land Theme Park and Dalby Forest, then return to the tranquility of Heron Lodge. With free private parking and easy access to Teesside International Airport, your stay will be stress-free from beginning to end. Book your stay at Heron Lodge with Hot Tub now for a memorable vacation experience.
Checking rates…
You won't be charged yet
Guests liked
Guests mentioned
GB · family_with_children · Aug 2026
Absolutely shocking service communication lack of security and did not provide accomdation paid for
After travelling 4 hours with 5 children payment in full made 800 in totali expected to pick up keys on arrival to be told it had been double booked and therefore we had nowhere to stay despite contacting the owner asking for the code prior and and on r way before we set off to expect us no communication at all from the owner before during or after. Still haven’t had the decency to reply despite taking 800.00 off me for a family of 7 having travelled 4 hours without even a courtesy apology for the inconvenience.Still have not received a refund (booked 3nt stay in May, now august) and never had a response from the owners despite several attempts. Reception said they would find us an alternative (6pm at night at this point) via phone as 5 disappointed tired kids & travel 2 discover it only slept 4 People and there was 7 of us hence why we booked an 8 person lodge for 800, reception was closed so 4 in a bed 1 2 on the floor and 1 went home Reception was closed and owners did not communicate and remained uncontactable. poor communication i have never had any refund or partial refund as booking.com have said they have not received a reply from the property to confirm we did not stay there so can’t issue the refund. despite never stayin They finally found us an acxomdation big enough on the last day of our 3nt stay so packing up the lodge cleaning it and moving so in total 3 lodges in a 3 night stay with 5 children is meant to be a holiday and despite trying to remain calm and resolve the issue i expected some communication or at least an apology and refund given we didn’t stay in the 8 person lodge and all the inconvenience of our stay.
poor communication Despite a message to expect us did not accomdatate us suitability on arrival, no response or prior warning after a 4 hour wasted journey with 5 excited kids that the property we paid for was not available for us to stay. No refund alternative accomdation that was suitable on the 3 day of a 3 night stay, despite paying 800 for a stay i. an 8 person lodge for 3 nights we were offered a 4 person lodge with only 4 beds with 7 people late at night wasn’t there in person so late at night after a long drive wasn’t suitable reception closed reported in the morning took another day for reception to come back to us on the last day of r stay! no refund issued for all the inconvenience one adult in r party drove home the first night as nowhere to stay and 4 kids had to share one bed they were that exhausted security lock did not work and despite all of this no communication at all from the owners either now before or during ! booking.cok tried to contact them several times over several months no response to confirm we did not stay AVOID
GB · solo_traveller · Jul 2026
Left Stranded To Figure Out What To Do Next
We Weren't Given The Chance To Like Anything Unfortunately So Can't Say About The Property
We were cancelled on the last minutes. Just when we had headed out & we weren't guided right by the staff, we were told Booking.com had made a mistake but we've never had an issue with any prior bookings with them we were then lied to that our booking was cancelled and to not come to the property & .we'd be issued a refund but when we got back from our holiday we had to call up Booking.com where we were told that no cancellation was done & no refund was issued we then explained how we were left stranded last minute to figure out what to do with little kids & could only get them tucked in at 1 midnight & Booking.com were neither made aware off the situation. We have been advised for future reference to get in touch with Booking.com asap which we will if God forbid anything was to ever happen. We aren't the type to come on and put up a bad review but the reason we felt it was necessary so that no one else is put in such a situation like we were .
GB · extended_group · Dec 2025
Great location and overall a very nice lodge to stay in.
The lodge was clean and had everything we needed for the weekend. They even left a game of trivial pursuits which we really enjoyed playing.
The smoke alarm kept going off whilst trying to cook breakfast even with the extractor fan on and windows open. The boiler was in the bathroom next to bedroom wall, was noisy when trying to sleep so had to turn off which meant the lodge was cold in a morning. The hot tub was not working properly so we left a message about it on the answer phone. Not sure if they came to it the next day as it rained all day and night so did not use again.
GB · couple · Aug 2025
Amazing peaceful and so relaxing
GB · family with young children · Sep 2024
Perfect place to relax and close to attractions like flamingo land
Great place to relax, had anything you could thing to need for a few days away. Great location, very private and quiet.
Nothing
Amotherby Lane · Malton