Photo 1
Photo 2
Photo 3
Photo 4
Photo 5
Photo 6
Photo 7
Photo 8
Photo 9
Photo 10
Photo 11
Photo 12
Photo 13
Photo 14
Photo 15
Photo 16
Photo 17
Photo 18
Photo 19
Photo 20
Photo 21
Photo 22
Photo 23
Photo 24
Photo 25
Photo 26
Photo 27
Photo 28
Photo 29
Photo 30
Photo 31
Photo 32
Photo 33
Photo 34
Photo 35
Photo 36
Photo 37
Photo 38
Photo 39
Photo 40
Photo 41
Photo 42
Photo 43
Photo 44
Photo 45
Photo 46
Photo 47
Photo 48
Photo 49
Photo 50
Photo 51
Photo 52
Photo 53
Photo 54
Photo 55
Photo 56
Photo 57
Photo 58
Photo 59
Photo 60
Photo 61
Photo 62
Photo 63
Photo 64
Photo 65
Photo 66
Photo 67
Photo 68
Photo 69
Photo 70

The Martha Washington Inn And Spa

9.4/10103 reviewsAbingdon

Spa Retreat: Indulge in massages, body treatments, and facials at the luxurious spa. Recreational Delights: Enjoy a 24-hour health club, indoor pool, and golf course, ensuring a fun-filled stay for all. Culinary Experience: Dine at Sisters American Grill for southern cuisine or savor room service and drinks at the bar/lounge. Immerse yourself in the historical charm of Abingdon at The Martha Washington Inn And Spa. Book now for a memorable escape.

What this place offers

  • Elevator
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Library
  • Safe-deposit box at front desk
  • Free newspapers in lobby

Policies & house rules

  • Check-in from 15:00 until 23:00
  • Check-out until 11:00
  • No pets
  • Free parking

Pamper yourself with a visit to the spa, which offers massages, body treatments, and facials. If you're looking for recreational opportunities, you'll find a 24-hour health club, an indoor pool, and an outdoor tennis court. A deposit may be required at the property.

Available rooms

Select dates to see available rooms

Select dates to see the price

You won't be charged yet

103 reviews

Guests liked

  • Great for weddings
  • Friendly staff
  • Spacious rooms
  • Good location

Guests mentioned

  • Limited breakfast options
  • Service responsiveness issues
  • Heating problems
  • globaltraveltheworld

    ATLANTA, GEORGIA · Couples · Mar 2026

    4/10

    Horrible experience - don’t even think about it

    First time here and we aren’t coming back. Staff is disengaged - no pleasant greetings and no friendless it’s clear they are just going through the motions. I had a horrible experience in the spa. Massage therapist clearly was not trained and her version of a spa was grinding against the bones of your back and neck. She also forgot just decided not to do any upper leg massage on the backs of my legs. Wiped my feet with a wet towel before finishing but not the soles, while is the whole point so you don’t slip. Massage room also had a loud vent near your head on the massage table so it was like your massage next to a vacuum cleaner. No apologies or asking if they could do anything when I do them the massage had been less than pleasant. They just states their price and said that standard gratuity was a 20% tip would be automatically added to my bill. Dinner at Sisters was equally disappointing. My husband ordered the shrimp and grits which was a pile of mushy glop with raisin stuff cornbread. A fried egg on top of breaded shrio and mounds of cheese piled on that. Weird and nothing like what was described on the menu (which also said it had andouille sausage - which was never seen in what came to the table).

  • P660HDjoshm

    BOONE, NORTH CAROLINA · Family · Mar 2026

    2/10

    Horrible Management/Customer Service/Communication

    I rarely leave negative reviews, as I want to share positive experiences for businesses instead of bad. I booked a night for new years and had to cancel due to a family health issue, the staff would not let me just cancel as it was within the no cancel window. I get that, they offered me the opportunity to rebook before April. I responded to the email with a date of March 7th as a possible rebook. Silence in the response from the Hotel. Fast forward to March 6th and I get an email from the Hotel with check in directions. I email back saying I am caught off guard by this because I had never received confirmation of a rebook. 8:30pm I finally get a call from the Hotel. Mind you I sent the email at 10:30am. In the email I sent the screen shot of the original email with the cliff hanger of no response. I was assured that they had called me twice. They had not. I was originally told that they had rebooked me on the 26th, when I hadn't even sent the rebook date until the 28th. No phone calls during the time frame and the excuse was the email probably went to my spam, even though their other emails came to my main email. Resolution was to cancel my stay, which was for a night, the cost of $325, and the opportunity to have that as a credit for the next year. The communication from the Hotel to the customer is beyond lacking and cost me for their inability to respond to emails in a timely manner. It was apparently my fault I hadn't checked my spam folder, called the hotel to follow up on if they had actually rebooked me and I was flat out lied to when they started trying to tell me about the phone calls they had made. As a fairly well versed traveler in the US and abroad this is the worst experience I have ever had with an establishment I havent set foot in. I would recommend looking at the areas other offerings, such as VRBOs

  • 759juliannel

    Family · Jan 2026

    10/10

    Awesome wedding venue and accommodations!

    Wedding. Beautiful suites Reasonable rates Beautiful ballroom We hosted the rehearsal dinner and bridesmaid luncheon Shelby was absolutely amazing and worked so hard-she does need more help tho It was a fantastic weekend and I would recommend Martha Washington to all for a venue or get away weekend!

  • paulaP110PV

    Family · Dec 2025

    2/10

    Terrible Experience over Thanksgiving; Would rate a ZERO if possible

    We spent over$1500 over the Thanksgiving weekend on a suite at the Martha. The heat in the rooms (bedroom and sitting area) did not work. When the staff gave us space heaters, they blew the circuit breakers. We kept the staff apprised of the situation. When we checked out, we were told we would get a credit on our bill. We received no credit. Since then, we have sent several emails and left messages for the management to contact us. NO ONE HAS RETURNED OUR CALLS!!!! We are now 3 full weeks from the end of our stay and NOTHING in response from the management. We love the Abingdon area and will visit again but there is no way you should stay at the Martha!

  • Happiness25961221466

    BOCA RATON, FLORIDA · Couples · Dec 2025

    8/10

    Not what I expected

    It was a family trip and we were expected much more from this hotel. Unfortunately service is not as good as we were expecting and especially in the restaurant.

Location

150 West Main Street · Abingdon