Photo 1
Photo 2
Photo 3
Photo 4
Photo 5
Photo 6
Photo 7
Photo 8
Photo 9
Photo 10
Photo 11
Photo 12
Photo 13
Photo 14
Photo 15
Photo 16
Photo 17
Photo 18
Photo 19
Photo 20
Photo 21
Photo 22
Photo 23
Photo 24
Photo 25
Photo 26
Photo 27
Photo 28
Photo 29
Photo 30
Photo 31
Photo 32
Photo 33

Up Yonder House - 6 Bedroom Family Guesthouse

10/1011 reviewsLetterkenny

Spectacular Views Enjoy stunning mountain views from the balcony of this 6-bedroom family guesthouse, located just 5.8 km from the Donegal County Museum. Fantastic Amenities Relax on the terrace, challenge your friends to a game of pool, and enjoy complimentary WiFi and private parking during your stay. Cozy Comfort Experience ultimate comfort with family rooms, flat-screen TVs, fully equipped kitchens, and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries. For a memorable retreat surrounded by nature and history, book your stay at Up Yonder House - 6 Bedroom Family Guesthouse now!

What this place offers

  • WiFi available
  • Free WiFi
  • Parking
  • Free Parking
  • Heating
  • Terrace

Policies & house rules

  • Check-in from 16:00 until 22:00
  • Check-out until 10:00
  • Children welcome
  • Pets allowed
  • Free parking

When traveling with pets, please note that an extra charge of 75 EUR per pet, per stay applies. Please note that a maximum of 1 pet is allowed. Please note that the property can only allow pets with a maximum weight of 20 kilos.Please inform of your expected arrival time in advance. You can use the Special Requests box when booking, or contact the property directly using the contact details in your confirmation. This property does not accommodate bachelor(ette) or similar parties. Guests are required to show a photo ID and credit card upon check-in. Please note that all Special Requests are subject to availability and additional charges may apply. Guests under the age of 18 can only check in with a parent or official guardian. A deposit may be required at the property.

Available rooms

Select dates to see available rooms

Select dates to see the price

You won't be charged yet

11 reviews

Guests liked

  • Spacious
  • Well-equipped for families

Guests mentioned

  • Shower leak in one ensuite
  • John

    US · extended_group · Sep 2026

    10/10

    This house was everything we were looking for in a house. I would definitely stay here again.

    The house was full of open space etc enough beds for our whole group! The number of bathrooms was also a huge plus.

  • Rebecca

    GB · family_with_children · Aug 2026

    1/10

    Avoid!!!

    The house itself was amazing very spacious, the games room was good & beds were comfortable. Unfortunately that’s all the positive I could say.

    A week before I was contacted from a random number demanding a security deposit to be paid. I wasn’t aware there was one to be paid. On looking back I did find that it was stated but wasn’t made clear. €500 was to be paid which I was told would be held not taken but it was taken from my credit card. When arriving at the property we were impressed by the size of the property but were shocked at the state if the place. It was very dirty windows weren’t cleaned, garden was uncut, marks all over the walls, water marks on ceiling, overall just not clean. Beds were clean thankfully. The second day the downstairs shower leaked and was so bad I contacted the property via booking.com & the company that took the deposit. No reply from property the company replied with “well pass it on” to no avail of any help, just left to deal with ourselves. No real information on proper, its layout or any helpful information given. Couldn’t find the WiFi until we eventually found it the following day after arriving. The second night one of the upstairs showers leaked again with no help or response from the property. One of the chairs in kitchen was broken and my son cut his hand. I asked on leaving the property if I could get my deposit returned with all the hassle we had was then told the deposit wouldn’t be returned until the cleaner had been being informed that the cleaner wouldn’t be there until 2 days after us leaving. Then was told the deposit would be returned 7 days after leaving. I then finally got the deposit back wasn’t until then I could reach out the booking.com to help with the issues we had. Properly had refused to take any responsibility or give any kind of refund. We paid £2300 for this property for 3 nights and I can not believe how we have been treats. There was 14 of us and there wasn’t even enough glasses for us all to use we ended up having to use plastic cups. For a luxury home there really isn’t much luxury about it.

  • Mary Annemarie

    GB · extended_group · Jul 2026

    9/10

    Wonderful family stay. 14 of us visited in July. We found the house to be very well presentable the house clean &

    The spacious rooms

    Steep incline to gain entry & only one Tv in property

  • George

    US · extended_group · Jul 2026

    10/10
  • Emma

    GB · extended_group · Mar 2026

    10/10

    There was lots of space and the house was extremely clean.

    Nothing! Super for a family getaway or special celebration!

Location

F92 Y32P · Letterkenny